This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — A Tornado Watch has been issued until 8 p.m. for a large portion of the Mid-South.

In Tennessee, affected counties are Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Haywood, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Obion, Shelby, Tipton and Weakley.

DeSoto and Tunica counties in Mississippi are under the Tornado Watch, as are all Arkansas counties within the WREG viewing area and Pemiscot County in Missouri.