MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The results are in after several Memphis City Council districts held runoff elections Thursday.

Jerri Green defeated Scott McCormick for the District 2 seat with a little over 50 percent of the vote. Green is currently a senior policy advisor for Shelby County Mayor Lee Harris. McCormick served on the City Council from 2004 to 2008 and later served on the Shelby County School Board.

📲 Download the WREG App today and stay up to date with breaking news and weather.

📧 Sign up for WREG newsletters and have the latest top stories sent right to your inbox.

📡 See more breaking news, local news and weather from for Memphis and the Mid-South.

Pearl Walker won the District 3 runoff with a little over 50 percent of the vote, defeating James Kirkwood. Pearl Walker is a Whitehaven community activist. She ran for the seat in Super District 8 during the 2019 city election.

Kirkwood, who worked as a Memphis Police officer for 30 years, is the lead pastor at Ambassador for Christ Ministries and the executive director of the Memphis Christian Pastors Network.

Incumbent Michalyn Easter-Thomas won District 7 with nearly 66 percent of the vote. Easter-Thomas was first elected in 2019. This will be her second and final term. She defeated businessman Jimmy Hassan, who also ran against her in 2019.