Several Mid-South counties under ‘Enhanced Risk’ for severe weather Tuesday

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — Several Mid-South counties have been upgraded to a “Enhanced Risk” for severe weather Tuesday night.

As of 7:30 a.m.,the following counties were included in the alert:

  • Desoto, Tate, Tunica, Coahoma, Marshall, Quitman and Panola counties in Mississippi
  • Shelby Fayette, Tipton, Lauderdale and Dyer counties in Tennessee
  • All of the Arkansas counties in the WREG viewing area

All other counties in the Mid-South are still under a “Slight Risk” for severe weather.

WREG’s Todd Demers said the timing of the storms will likely be between 9 p.m. and midnight.

Latest News

More News