National Weather Service issues Tornado Watch for multiple Mid-South counties

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch for multiple counties in the Mid-South.

Counties in Tennessee include Shelby, Fayette, Dyer, Lauderdale, Tipton, Haywood and Crockett.

Arkansas counties include Phillips, Crittenden, Lee, Poinsett, Mississippi, Craighead and St. Francis.

Counties in Mississippi include DeSoto, Quitman, Tate, Coahoma, Marshall, Tunica and Panola.

The National Weather Service issued the Tornado Watch at 11:55 p.m. Friday night. The Tornado Watch is set to expire at 7:00 a.m. Saturday morning.

Latest News

More News