Dense Fog Advisory issued for Tennessee, Arkansas counties


Courtesy of the National Weather Service

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The National Weather Service has issued a Dense Fog Advisory for portions of the WREG viewing area.

Randolph, Clay, Lawrence, Greene, Craighead, Poinsett, Mississippi, Cross, Crittenden, St. Francis, Dunklin, Pemiscot, Lake, Obion, Weakley, Henry, Dyer, Gibson, Carroll, Benton, Lauderdale, Tipton, Haywood, Crockett, Madison, Chester, Henderson, Decatur, Shelby, Fayette, Hardeman, McNairy and Hardin counties are all included in the alert until 9 a.m. Tuesday.

Motorists are urged to use caution on roadways as visibility will be reduced to less than one quarter mile or less.

For the latest alerts and warnings, click here.


Latest News

More News