This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(Memphis) The 44 recipients of the 2013 Leaders and Achievers Scholarship will be recognized at a luncheon Tuesday at the Pink Palace Mansion and Museum.

Comcast’s scholarship program provides one-time, $1,000 scholarships to students “who strive to achieve their potential, who are catalysts for positive change in their communities, who are involved in their schools, and who serve as models for their fellow students.

More than 19,000 students have received scholarships since the program’s inception.

Students receiving awards this year:


Jarrion Harris – Earle High School, Earle,
Altemus Allison – Marion High, Marion
Spenser Dang – West Memphis High, West Memphis


Shameika Taylor – Byhalia High, Byhalia
Christopher Echols – HW Byers High, Holly Springs
Maria Riley – Lake Cormorant High, Lake Cormorant
Meghan Galtelli – Lewisburg High, Olive Branch
Melissa Dollar – Center Hill High, Olive Branch
Lakadrian Webb – North Panola High, Sardis
William Newman – Senatobia High, Senatobia
Rachel Parbs – Southaven High, Southaven
Abigal Johnson – Southern Baptist Education Center, Southaven
Desiree Robinson – Rosa Fort High, Tunica


Kimberly McMahan – Bolton High, Arlington
Jacob Weaver – Bartlett High, Bartlett
Jennifer Zhang – Collierville High, Collierville
Mary Dunaway – Evangelical High, Cordova
Chalia Claybon – Covington High, Covington
Jessica Dula – Briarcrest Christian High, Eads
Carson Vickrey – Houston High, Germantown
Sara Raney – St. Agnes Academy, Memphis
Sydney Bryant – Oakhaven High, Memphis
Bennett Mercer – Memphis University School, Memphis
Phillip Davidson – Christian Brothers Hiigh, Memphis
Brooke Benjamin – Cordova High, Memphis
Caitlin McCurdy – St. Benedict at Auburndale, Memphis
Reginald Oliver – City University School of Liberal Arts, Memphis
Jordan Pegues – Manassas High, Memphis
Angelique Nunn – Melrose High, Memphis
Essence Prince – Southwind High, Memphis
LaQuia Cage – Hamilton High, Memphis
Cindy Page – Immaculate Conception High, Memphis
Jayla Brown – Kirby High, Memphis
Eric Hampton – Raleigh-Egypt, Memphis
Adrian Williams – The Soulsville Charter School, Memphis
David Sanford – Mitchell High, Memphis
Allie Saunders – Hutchison High, Memphis
Maya Hughes – Hillcrest High, Memphis
Shawn Johnson – Memphis Catholic High, Memphis
Eli Osdoba – Cooper Yeshiva High School for Boys, Memphis
Raquel Gersten – Goldie Margolin High School for Girls, Memphis
Roniecia Hamlin – White Station High, Memphis
Peyton Robinson – Rossville Christian Academy, Rossville
Morgan White – Fayette Academy, Somerville