National Weather Service issues Tornado Watch for multiple Mid-South counties

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch for multiple counties in the Mid-South.

Counties in Tennessee include Shelby, Fayette, Dyer, Lauderdale, Tipton, Haywood and Crockett.

Arkansas counties include Phillips, Crittenden, Lee, Poinsett, Mississippi, Craighead and St. Francis.

Counties in Mississippi include DeSoto, Quitman, Tate, Coahoma, Marshall, Tunica and Panola.

The National Weather Service issued the Tornado Watch at 11:55 p.m. Friday night. The Tornado Watch is set to expire at 7:00 a.m. Saturday morning.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.