SCS to close eight schools Tuesday due to power outage

Joel Saget/AFP/Getty Images

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — Shelby County Schools announced eight schools will be closed on Tuesday due to a power outage.

Wooddale High School, Hawkins Mill Elementary School, Westside Elementary School, Balmoral Ridgeway Elementary School, Oakhaven Elementary School, Oakhaven Middle School, Oakhaven High School and the Newcomer International Center will all be closed.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.