Subscribe to the new podcast ‘Killing Lorenzen’ – Episode 5 just released

Tornado Watch issued for Mid-South counties

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch for Crockett, Dyer and Lauderdale counties in Tennessee and Mississippi County in Arkansas.

The watch lasts until 10 p.m.

NWS issued a tornado warning at 5:06 p.m. that lasts until 5:30 p.m.

NWS also issued a Tornado Watch for portions of Northeast Arkansas and the Missouri Bootheel.

Primary threats include possible tornadoes, scattered damaging wind gusts up to 70 mph and scattered large hail events to 1.5 inches in diameter.

The tornado watch area starts about 45 miles southwest of Batesville, Arkansas to 40 miles northeast of Jonesboro.

The storm system below was captured near Blytheville, Arkansas.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.