American Athletic Conference releases Memphis football schedule for 2019

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The American Athletic Conference released the 2019 University of Memphis football scheduled on Thursday, which includes 10 Saturday games and a televised match up against a division foe.

“Our fans asked me to fight for more Saturday home games and that’s what I did,” Athletics Director Tom Bowen said in a released statement. “To be able to get a schedule with 10 Saturday dates and still have nationally-televised home games like we will with Navy was a challenge we embraced. We also have two bye dates in the 2019 schedule, both before key West Division games.”

The new season kicks off Saturday, August 31 against SEC rival Ole Miss with Navy- and the first conference game – following closely behind two weeks later. That match up will be on Thursday, September 26, and will be televised on ESPN.

The Tigers will then hit the road for two back to back away games at UL Monroe and Temple, before taking on Tulane, Tulsa, SMU, Houston, USF and Cincinnati to finish out the season.

Of note, the Tigers have two bye weeks this year; one in September and the other in early November.

2019 Memphis Football Schedule
Saturday, August 31               OLE MISS
Saturday, September 7           SOUTHERN
Saturday, September 14         at South Alabama
Thursday, September 26        NAVY * (ESPN)
Saturday, October 5               at UL Monroe
Saturday, October 12             at Temple *
Saturday, October 19             TULANE *
Saturday, October 26             at Tulsa *
Saturday, November 2            SMU *
Saturday, November 16          at Houston *
Saturday, November 23          at USF *
Friday, November 29              CINCINNATI * (ESPN Networks)

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.