Winter Weather Advisory active for parts of Mid-South until noon

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The National Weather Service issued a Winter Weather Advisory for several counties in west Tennessee and eastern Arkansas.

The advisory includes Haywood, Madison, Henderson, Decatur, Lauderdale, Dyer, Gibson, Crockett, Carroll, and all the counties north to the state line in Tennessee. In Arkansas it includes Mississippi, Poinsett, Craighead Crittenden, Saint Francis, Cross, and the counties north to the Missouri Bootheel.

The advisory will be active until noon Thursday.

A Winter Weather Advisory means snow, freezing drizzle and sleet are possible. Residents should use caution when on the roadways.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.