Desoto County election results

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

DESOTO COUNTY, Miss. — We’re getting election results from Tuesday’s primaries in North Mississippi.

Southaven Mayor Darren Musselwhite won his primary race with 70 percent of the vote. He does not have any other competitors and wins the office.

Incumbents Ronnie Hale, George Payne and Kristian Kelly also won their races.

In Ward 5, Alderman Scott Ferguson was defeated by John Wheeler by 56 votes.

The general election is next month.

Southaven Election Results

In Hernando, Tom Ferguson posted to social media Tuesday evening thanking people for their vote, saying he had won the mayor race.

If accurate, he would replace incumbent Chip Johnson who has served as mayor for 12 years.

Tune into News Channel 3 Daybreak for more election results.