Two Former Congressmen To Vie For Arkansas Governor’s Seat

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Mike Ross (D) and Asa Hutchinson (R)

(WREG-TV) Mike Ross has won the Democratic nomination for Arkansas governor, and Asa Hutchinson has won the Republican nomination.

Both are former congressmen.

Gov. Mike Beebe cannot run for re-election due to term limits.

Ross and Hutchinson will go up against Libertarian nominee Frank Gilbert and Green Party nominee Joshua Drake in the November election.

Candidates for District 1, which includes Crittenden County, ran unopposed.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.