School board, County Commission winners

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — Five Shelby County school board seats were up for grabs this election, and seven county commission candidates were uncontested. See below for the winners.

Click here to see full election results.

School Board

District 1: Chris Caldwell

District 3: Stephanie Love

District 5: Scott McCormick

District 6: Shante Avant

District 9: Mike Kernell

County Commission

District 1: Terry Roland (uncontested)

District 2: George Chism (uncontested)

District 3: David Reaves (uncontested)

District 4: Mark Billingsley

District 5: Heidi Shafer (uncontested)

District 6: Willie Brooks

District 7: Melvin Burgess (uncontested)

District 8: Walter Bailey

District 9: Justin Ford (uncontested)

District 10: Reginald Milton

District 11: Eddie Jones (uncontested)

District 12: Van Turner

District 13: Steve Bassar

1 Comment

  • terrie

    haaaaaaaaaaa! Bye Mz. brooks! Thanks for lying & showing what an idiot you are so you could not win!!
    same to you joe brown. hahaha! Yeap, i see a change indeed……….

Comments are closed.