Severe thunderstorm watch until 11 p.m.

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The National Weather Service has issued a Severe thunderstorm watch until 11 p.m. for parts of the WREG-TVĀ  viewing area.

The following counties are included in the watch area:

    • Shelby, TN
      Crittenden, AR
      Tipton, TN
      Fayette, TN
      DeSoto, MS
      Tipton, TN
      Madison, TN
      McNairy, TN
      Lauderdale, TN
      Hardeman, TN
      Hardin, TN
      Craighead County, AR
      St Francis County, AR
      Alcorn County, MS
      Benton County, MS
      Coahoma County, MS
      Marshall County, MS
      Panola County, MS
      Quitman County, MS
      Tunica County, MS

Download our apps to stay connected during severe weather:

In the Android and Apple stores, search for WREG.

Download them here:


Comments are closed.