American Conference Releases Kickoff Times

American Conference Tigers

PROVIDENCE, R.I. – The American Athletic Conference has announced a number of kickoff times and television designations for the 2014 football season.

Among the game times announced Thursday is the first American Athletic Conference contest of 2014, as Tulane visits Tulsa Aug. 28 on CBS Sports Network. Other times and television listings include Tulsa’s Sept. 6 game against Oklahoma (noon ET on ABC, ESPN or ESPN2), UConn’s Sept. 6 home date against Boise State (Noon ET on ABC, ESPN or ESPN2), and a number of weeknight telecasts on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.

The American has the most challenging nonconference schedule of any league in 2014, including games against 10 teams that were ranked in the top 25 of last year’s final USA Today Coaches’ Poll (South Carolina, Missouri, Oklahoma, Ohio State, Baylor, UCLA, Texas A&M, Wisconsin, Duke, Vanderbilt) and additional games against BYU (three), Georgia Tech, Miami (Fla.) and Penn State.

The American capped a successful inaugural season in 2013 with UCF’s win against Big 12 champion Baylor in the Fiesta Bowl. The American joined the Big Ten and SEC as the only conferences with two 12-win teams under its banner.
Date          Game        Time (ET)       Television

Thursday, August 28
Tulane at Tulsa    8 p.m.     CBSSN

Saturday, August 30
Austin Peay at Memphis   7 p.m.   ESPN3
Western Carolina at USF   7 p.m.   ESPN3
North Carolina Central at East Carolina   8 p.m.   ESPNews

Saturday, September 6
Oklahoma at Tulsa   Noon   ABC/ESPN/ESPN2

Maryland at USF   3:30 p.m.   CBSSN
Georgia Tech at Tulane   4 p.m.   ESPNews
Grambling State at Houston   8 p.m.   ESPN3

Saturday, September 13
Boise State at UConn   Noon   ABC/ESPN/ESPN2
North Carolina State at USF   3:30 p.m.   CBSSN
Southeastern Louisiana at Tulane   8 p.m.   ESPN3

Friday, September 19
UConn at USF   8 p.m.   ESPN/ESPN2

Saturday, September 20
Delaware State at Temple   1 p.m.   ESPN3
Bethune-Cookman at UCF   6 p.m.   ESPN3

Thursday, October 2
UCF at Houston    7 p.m.   ESPN

Thursday, October 9
Brigham Young at UCF   7:30 p.m.   ESPN

Thursday, October 23
UConn at East Carolina   7 p.m.   ESPNU

Friday, October 24
USF at Cincinnati   7 p.m.   ESPN/ESPN2

Friday, October 31
Cincinnati at Tulane   8 p.m.   ESPN2/ESPNU
Tulsa at Memphis   8 p.m.   ESPN2/ESPNU

Friday, November 7
Memphis at Temple   7:30 p.m.   ESPNU

Friday, November 14
Tulsa at UCF   8 p.m.   ESPN2

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,011 other followers