New Winter Weather Alerts Issued

(WREG-TV) A Winter Storm Warning has been issued for Hardin, McNairy, Tippah, Alcorn, Tishomingo, Prentiss, Union, Pontotoc, Lee, Itawamba, Calhoun and Monroe counties in Tennessee and Mississippi.

The warning is active from 9 p.m. Tuesday until 6 p.m. Wednesday and means 2-4 inches of snow could fall.

A Winter Weather Advisory is active from 6 p.m. Tuesday until 6 p.m. Wednesday.

The watch means 1-3 inches of snow could fall in Fayette, Madison, Henderson, Marshall, Tate, Panola, LaFayette, Tallahatchie, Yalobusha, Benton, Haywood and Carroll counties.

Check HERE for closings


Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,997 other followers