Weather Related Closings

Results Of Southaven, Horn Lake, Olive Branch Races

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(DeSoto County, MS) Here are some preliminary election results from Southaven:

Unofficial Election Results


Southaven Mayor:

Republicans:              Votes

Gerald Clifton            240

Mark Gardner              1456

Jerald Wheeler            1618

Josh Anderson              354

Christopher Klass            33

Darren Musselwhite       2490


Coria Williams         Unopposed

Primary winners face Independents in June 4 General Election

Southaven Aldermen

Ward 1:              Votes

Lorine Cady           197

Kristian Kelly         425

Chris Bradley         245

Ward 2:                       Votes

Shirley Beshears            444

Joe Cates                        254

Colton Nelson                   66

Ronnie Hale                    265

James Weifenbach           30

Ward 3:                           Votes

George Payne                587

Jim Tippett                      181

Moses Truelove               72

Ward 4:                   Votes

J.M. Gallagher           292

Virginia Carpenter      31

Angie Jackson           117

Byron Mobley            32

Les Wright                  16

Ronnie Rhoda            182

Ward 5:                 Votes

Scott Ferguson      508

William Hurst          360

Rita Bennett            180

Ricky Jobes            195

Terry Woods              19

Ward 6:                 Vote

Joshua Durdin       101

Dr. Randall Huling  317

Raymond Flores     470

Bill Sexton                572

Alderman At-Large      Votes

Williams Brooks           2491

Steve Dodd                   2111

Fred Paschall                 373

Marion Vinton                  703

Horn Lake Mayor

Republicans:                  Vote

Nat Baker                          101

Allen Latimer                    106

Jerry Lee Porter lll                7

Democrat:                    Unopposed

Esther Jackson McCray

See Olive Branch Results