Rebels Win Egg Bowl & Become Bowl Eligible

Ole Miss

Oxford, MS– For the first time since 2008, the Egg Bowl trophy is heading to Oxford after Ole Miss beat rival Mississippi State 41-24 thanks to Bo Wallace’s five touchdown passes, three of which went to Donte Moncrief.

With the win, the Rebels become bowl eligible in Hugh Freeze’s first year at Ole Miss